How to Use the On Screen Display (OSD)
Save, Cancel, EXIT OSD, AND RESET
SaSave & Rve & RececallallExit OSD & RExit OSD & Reseteset
FFrom a windowrom a windowfrom the OSDfrom the OSD
There are three ways to save your changes: by pressing the FrontExiting from the On Screen Display removes the On Screen Display
Panel Button, by selecting SAVE from the On Screen Display, or byfrom the monitor screen. Resetting from the On Screen Display returns
letting the On Screen Display time out. Each method saves theeverything in all the windows to factory presets.
changes you have made in a particular window.
To Exit the entire On Screen Display
11
For example, to make a change in the brightness, press the11When you have finished work in any of the windows of the Main
BRIGHTNESS button on the front panel, make your change, then press
Menu, you will return to the Main Menu and EXIT OSD will be
the BRIGHTNESS button again. (See page 4 for details.) You can also let
highlighted.To exit, simply
the display time out and the change will be saved. Note: Brightness,
press the ON SCREEN DISPLAY
and Contrast do not have a SAVE
button.
menu selection.
You can, however, use the
To cancel a change made in the
ROTARY knob and scroll to
Brightness and Contrast windows
another menu item, for
individually, you must reenter each window and change the setting.
example, ADVANCED CONTROLS.
When ADVANCED CONTROLS is highlighted, press the ON SCREEN
DISPLAY button and that window will replace the Main Menu.
You can now make changes in
that window.When done, you
will, again, return to the Main
22In some windows (SIZE& POSITIONand GEOMETRY),you can save
Menu and EXIT OSD will be
all your changes at once. In the SIZE & POSITION window, you can
highlighted
make changes to each of the five items.When you are done,
highlight the SAVE item and press the ON SCREEN DISPLAY button. (See
pages 12 - 13 for details.) You can also let the display time out and
the change will be saved.
To cancel a change made in
the SIZE & POSITION window,
you can select CANCEL from
Reset Entire On Screen Display
the On Screen Display. If you
have made a change to only11
Selecting RESET from
one item � for example, ZOOM � then only ZOOM will be changed back
the Main Menu resets all
to the previous setting. If more than one item has been changed, but
the changes you have made
not saved individually, then all the items changed will be returned to
in all the windows of the
their previous settings. For example, if you made changes to ZOOM,
Main Menu. For example, if
HORIZONTAL SIZE, and VERTICAL POSITION and did not save them
the language (See LANGUAGE,
individually, all three will be changed back when you select Cancel.
page 6.) has been changed,
it is taken back to English.
Use this feature only when you want to return all your
changes back to their original settings.
33Exiting BrightnesExiting Brightnesss
In some windows (ADVANCED CONTROLSAND COLOR TEMPERATURE),
& Contr& Contrastast
only individual saves are possible. For example, in the COLOR
TEMPERATURE window, if you select USER 1 and make changes (SeeIf you push the BRIGHTNESS, or CONTRAST button to exit (See steps 3 on
page 10 for details.), you must either save or cancel those changespages 4.) and find yourself in the Main Menu, follow the steps below.
before moving on.While you could wait for the USER 1 window
(below) to time out, it is not recommended. Since you have not
formally saved this change as your selection, the next time you go
into the COLOR TEMPERATURE window, the screen will change to11
Turn the ROTARY
selection (USER 1, USER 2, 9300u K, or 6500u K) last stored by using
knob until Exit OSD is
SAVE. A checkmark
selected, then press
appears beside that
the On Screen Display
selection.
button.
To cancel a change made
in COLOR TEMPERATURE (or
ADVANCED CONTROLS), select CANCEL from the on screen display. Only
2
the last item changed will be changed back.All other items will2Always exit the BRIGHTNESS,or CONTRASTOn Screen Displays by
remain unchanged.pressing the BRIGHTNESS, or CONTRAST button (steps 3 on pages 4 ).
14 |